RSS

A Plea From My Phone

04 Oct

To: Human Resources
From: Glenda Heluuu
Date: 2 October 2014
Re: Request For Management to “Take it Easy”

I’ve been in the employment of CC’s Phones for just over a year now, and for the most part have not had any complaints. I’m cleaned regularly, my cache is kept clear, I haven’t had a virus and have never been lost or forgotten. Precautions have been taken to make sure that I am safe from others, however the abuse that I have taken in the year and few months of my activation from management is unacceptable.
The dropping incidents are becoming more frequent and more ridiculous- I’m sure you’ve heard about the roof incidents from last months that we were both involved in. No phone should have to suffer through that kind of trauma without maintenance. I black out from slight bumps due to the injuries sustained through that week. Why I would be needed on the roof of a building is beyond me. Management has been known to pass this off as a simple bump in the road and say “that’s what the case is for.”
Management has also taken to installing apps that are beyond my technical capabilities. The simple social media apps,bthe flashlight, the solitaire game are all fine. But Battle Cats?, Keyboard modifications?, The Sims free Play? Having the multiple processes up that the game requires causes me to become confused and freeze up. Experts say it’s not good for my health, Management has known this, and continues to abuse me.
I am not asking for time off, or for a transfer. I, and many of my coworkers, would simply like for Management to be more aware that we have feelings too.

—Glenda Heluuu

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 4, 2014 in English101

 

Leave a Reply

 
